Scientific Advisory Board nominated

Twelve outstanding international scientific leaders from among others MIT, Berkeley, Cambridge and Max Planck have been nominated for the Scientific Advisory Board. The SAB covers expertise in Heterogeneous catalysis and materials, Homogeneous catalysis, Process technology, Electrocatalysis, Photocatalysis, Coatings, Materials, and Homogeneous and Organocatalysis. They were selected to reflect the top researchers in chemistry internationally.

The SAB currently consists of the following members:

  • Matthias Beller (Chair) – Head of Department Applied Homogeneous Catalysis, Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse
  • John Dennis – Professor of Chemical Reaction Engineering, University of Cambridge
  • Christophe Copéret – Deputy Head of Laboratory of Inorganic Chemistry, ETH Zürich
  • Ferdi Schüth – Vicepresident of the Max Planck Society, Max Planck Institute
  • Guy Marin – Director of the Laboratory for Chemical Technology, Ghent University
  • Klavs Jensen – Warren K. Lewis Professor of Chemical Engineering and Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Ib Chorkendorff – Director of the Danish National Research Foundation’s Center for Individual Nanoparticle Functionality, Technical University of Denmark
  • Tanja Cuk – Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Berkeley University of California
  • Markus Antonietti – Director for Colloid Chemistry, Max Planck Institute
  • Matthew Gaunt – Professor of Chemistry, University of Cambridge
  • Timothy Swager – John D. MacArthur Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Joseph Keddie – Professor of Soft Matter Physics, University of Surrey

About three more places in the SAB can be filled with additional scientific leaders. We will aim for diversity (gender balance, younger/older scientific leaders) as well as balance in expertise.