Detlef Lohse receives 2017 Fluid Dynamics Prize

Prof. Detlef Lohse, University of Twente, has been awarded the 2017 Fluid Dynamics Prize. The prize was established in 1979 by the American Physical Society to recognize and encourage outstanding achievement in fluid dynamics research. The selection committee commends Lohse for his “profound and wide-ranging contributions to our understanding of fluid turbulence, multiphase flow, and granular flows; for outstanding contributions to the teaching and training of future fluid dynamicists; and for long-standing service to the international fluid dynamics community.”

Read more on the American Physical Society website.